All Scars painting challenge – completed.

SAMCRO-legionWell with my old laptop dying I found myself having a fair bit of free time and this allowed me to not only catch up but complete the challenge!

I finished off the three bikers and got them based prior to the weekend.

CAM01594I even managed to get a reasonable freehand imperial aquila on one of the bases.

This then left just the squad champion and the sorcerer to complete. It took a couple of days due to other commitments and drying times in the increasing wintry weather but eventually they were done.

CAM01603I did try and do a freehand chaos cross on one of the bases but wasnt happy with it, so decided to do the stylised A that appears in my chapter badge over it.

The models have now been glues to the bases and hopefully before the next round of the Vordrast Incursion this weekend I shall have the opportunity to take a group photo for the All Scars website using the excellent battle mats for background.

SAMCRO

Picture of the finished models (care of Gary). Really pleased with how they turned out, they look great in action.

Leave a Reply

