All Scars painting challenge – The Survivor Series – March Showcase.

10896974_10100709093049254_54720158025412704_nAs part of our All Scars Painting Survivor Series, March is the first “Showcase” month with prize support from our sponsor in the form of a mega paintbrush set. Usual rules apply, fieldable unit of your army/faction of choice but something to really take the breath away.

Well I still wanted to do something I would use regularly too and narrowed my choices down to either Abaddon, my converted Storm Eagle or my alternate build Heldrake. I decided on the ‘drake as I tend to use it more often.

Time permitting it will also get a scenic base, featuring wreckage from one of its victims – an Imperial Storm Raven.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Being as I only usually paint on a Sunday afternoon I planned on getting maybe a wing or two done today, but got a bit more than expected done. Hopefully this bodes well for the rest of the month.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

