All Scars painting challenge – The Survivor Series – March Showcase done

SAMCRO-legionWell, aside from gluing the clear flying stand in place I’ve finished my March showcase piece for the All Scar’s Survivor Series Painting Challenge.

My heldrake is ready to return to the skies and bring down more imperial flyers with flame and claw.

Originally I had planned on painting the Storm Raven parts on the base in the colours of fellow All Scar Jay’s flyer, but after trying a sandy yellow I really didn’t like the colour so repainted it base black and while it dried had a good think.

I finally decided on a purple and black scheme, just because I like the colours and didn’t want it to be so bright as to take the focus away from the drake. I used Astrogranite to texture the base again and drybrushed to resemble my bike and troop bases. though this time I also carried over the Agrax wash on the base as well to show the accumulated dirt of the crash.

Sparingly applied Typhus Corossion finished off the effects, and there we have it.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

