Time for the yearly body count

SAMCRO-legionIt’s that time of year once again, when I see how badly I have failed at getting my army painting completed, however this year I had hoped that the All Scars Survivor Series Painting Challenge would have improved my body count – unfortunately my interest became diverted by the new Batman Miniatures Game and I spent most of it painting up a League of Shadows 17 man crew for its use.

It’s not all doom and gloom though. I did manage to get several of the Legion completed too (even fielding a fully painted army for the All Scars tournament to boot, though this did little to improve my results).

Dec 2013      Dec 2014      Dec 2015

Assembly needed         4                       4                    4

Base painted (black)   53                     80                 95

need stripping              60                     6                    5

painted                          35                      53                 74

unpainted                     171                    151                125

total models                 323                   294              303

These numbers don’t include my  collection of cultists or the couple of vehicles I’ve collected for use with them as a Renegades & Heretics Guard list and/or Necromunda.

For 2016 I’m hoping to concentrate on my Legion a little more and get more of them completed to a tabletop standard.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

Leave a Reply

