All Scars 2016 Tournament – round 1 v Eldar

60030102012_BlackLegionENG01

May saw the beginning of the All Scars annual 40K tournament, with our back to basics rules set.

Tourny List v 2

13282685_10101103112281554_1296021248_oWith the newly released version of the Black Legion supplement in hand I would as usual be bringing the SAMCRO Black Legion to the battlefield, unfortunately with the tournament rule set I wouldn’t be fielding some of the cool new formations.

The random draw for round 1 was made and I was to face Andrew’s Eldar. Oh joy, the current 2-time winner of the event and so far undefeated, what could possibly go wrong?

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

After losing all but 2 of my bikes to d-weapons in turn 1 (including my sorcerer) I knew I was in trouble but was determined to take as many of the pointy eared freaks with me.

The Proteus and its Chosen cargo came on turn 2 as did the heldrake which helped considerably in drawing enemy fire while setting several eldar ablaze.

The melta armed Chosen were able to finally take out the d-weapon warp hunters but unfortunately the Proteus was reduced to a hulk of scrap.

The game ran a full 6 turns and I surprisingly still had units still in play (the bastion and the squad of chaos space marines stationed within it) – final score was 18-5 to the Eldar.

The draw for the next round has been made (using the swiss system) and I shall be facing the Ultramarines of Dave C, oh this will be fun bwah ha ha.

Leave a Reply

