All Scars painting challenge – The Survivor Series 2017 – May

Well May is our second Showcase month of the year so I wanted to do a character model for my SAMCRO Black Legion.

I recently built a Sorcerer with jump pack to accompany my Raptor Talon in a game (though technically it’s possessed winged backpack rather than a jump pack). Using a combination of Raptor and Calth marine parts, along with a Chaos Knight lance for the force staff he quickly came together and performed quite well in his game against the dreaded Dark Angels.

In honour of this performance I decided to decorate his base with the helmet of one of his fallen foes (or should that be Fallen allies?) along with a piece of terrain to go with the ruined piece he appears to be leaping off from.

I made a quick start, getting the model primed in black as usual, then getting the astrogranite and base ready. Then unfortunately I seemed to lose impetus and left the model lounging on the table for most of the month.

Until today that is, I felt the desire to paint and set myself up to do so while watching the Monaco Grand Prix. I expected to get a good way through the painting but surprised myself by getting it totally finished (a decal will be applied once its all dry and I get the opportunity).

The photos are terrible as I used my phone camera (hopefully will get some better ones done using my daughters camera when she gets back off holiday).

So here he is, my Talon Sorcerer of Tzeentch with combi-melta and force staff.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

