All Scars painting challenge – The Survivor Series 2017 – August

So the Survivor Series reaches yet another Showcase month and following the release of 8th edition and its accompanying FW Chaos Index I decided to paint my Helforged Contemptor (modified from a Betrayal at Calth model).

I’ve only used him in a couple of games (mostly in 7th, 1 in 8th) and he usually gets blown to hell.

Originally he was magnetised so he could be removed from his base but once I finished the painting I decided to glue him in place. The pieces on his base are Blood Angel parts donated by fellow All Scar Ricky, and are in “honour” of my annual Christmas throw down with Blood Angel player Patrick.

Hope you like him, I’m quite happy with him, particularly the gloss Nuln Oil wash (first time using that version) making the black armour plates pop a little better.

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

